Home » Social Media » Facebook » How to Delete All Posts on Facebook

How to Delete All Posts on Facebook

Do you have a lot of old posts on Facebook?

If you do, you might want to delete them to clear your Facebook profile.

Deleting a Facebook post is easy—simply navigate to the post and tap on the three dots.

Then, tap on “Move to trash” to delete it.

Items in your trash will no longer be shown on your Facebook profile.

In addition, they’ll be automatically deleted after 30 days—similar to the “Recently Deleted” album on iOS devices.

However, if you have a lot of old posts, it’s difficult to delete all of them individually.

To speed up the process, you need to delete them in bulk.

In other words, it’s better to delete all of your Facebook posts at once.

In this guide, you’ll learn how to delete all posts, mass delete posts, and bulk delete posts on Facebook.

How to delete all posts on Facebook

To delete all posts on Facebook, you need to navigate to your profile and tap on the three dots.

Then, navigate to the “Manage Your Posts” page in your activity log and you’ll be able to delete all of your posts.

You can delete all of your posts by moving all of them to the recycle bin.

Posts that are in the recycle bin will be deleted after 30 days.

However, the posts that are in the recycle bin will not be shown on your Facebook profile.

To permanently delete the posts, you need to navigate to the recycle bin, select all posts, and tap on “Delete”.

Alternatively, you can leave the posts in the recycle bin and they’ll be automatically deleted after 30 days.

Here’s how to delete all posts on Facebook:

  1. Go to your Facebook profile
  2. Tap on the three dots
  3. Select “Activity log”
  4. Tap on “Manage Your Posts”
  5. Select all posts
  6. Tap on “Move to Recycle bin”

1. Go to your Facebook profile

See your profile on Facebook

The first step is to go to your Facebook profile.

Firstly, open the Facebook app and log in to your account.

You can also open Facebook on a desktop.

In this guide, we’ll use the Facebook app instead of the desktop version.

Once you’re on the Facebook app, tap on the “Menu” icon on the bottom navigation bar.

This will open the menu where you’ll several categories.

At the top of the menu, you’ll see a “See your profile” option.

Tap on the “See your profile” option to see your Facebook profile.

2. Tap on the three dots

Facebook profile three dots

After you’ve tapped on the “See your profile” option, you’ll land on your Facebook profile.

The page that you’ll want to navigate to is the “Activity log”.

To do so, you must first open your profile settings.

Next to the “Edit Profile” button, you’ll see three dots.

Tap on the three dots to open your profile settings.

3. Select “Activity log”

Facebook activity log

After you’ve tapped on the three dots, you’ll land on your profile settings.

On your profile settings, you’ll see multiple options.

This includes “Account status”, “Archive”, “View as”, and more.

Under the “View as” option, you’ll see an “Activity log” option.

The page that you’ll want to navigate to is the “Manage Your Posts” page.

To do so, you must first open your activity log.

Tap on “Activity log” to go to your activity log.

4. Tap on “Manage Your Posts”

Manage your posts on Facebook

Note: If you don’t see the “Manage Your Posts” button, you need to visit your Activity log on a desktop instead of the Facebook mobile app.

After you’ve tapped on “Activity log”, you’ll land on your activity log.

In your activity log, you’ll be able to manage what you share on Facebook.

This includes your posts, interactions, profile information, and more.

In your activity log, you’ll also see a “Your posts” section.

Tap on “Manage Your Posts” in the “Your posts” section to manage your posts.

If you don’t see the “Manage Your Posts” button, you need to visit your Activity log on a desktop instead of the Facebook mobile app.

You can do so by navigating to facebook.com > three dots > Activity Log > Manage Activity.

Alternatively, you can try force closing the Facebook app and re-opening it again.

Once you’ve re-opened the Facebook app, navigate to your activity log once more.

This time, you should be able to see the “Manage Your Posts” button.

5. Select all posts

How to delete all posts on Facebook

After you’ve tapped on “Manage Your Posts”, you’ll land on the “Your posts” page.

On the page, you’ll be able to see a list of your Facebook posts.

You can either delete each post individually or delete all posts.

To delete all posts, you need to select all of them.

To select all posts, select the “All” checkbox.

After you’ve selected the “All” checkbox, you’ll see an “Archive” and a “Recycle bin” option at the bottom of the page.

Tap on “Recycle bin” to delete all of the posts that you’ve selected.

6. Tap on “Move to Recycle bin”

How to mass delete posts on Facebook

After you’ve tapped on the “Recycle bin” option, a pop-up message will open.

Here’s what the pop-up message says, “Items moved to Recycle bin will be deleted after 30 days”.

This means that your posts will be automatically deleted from the recycle bin after 30 days.

However, the posts that you’ve moved to the recycle bin will not be shown on your Facebook profile.

In other words, when you move your posts to the recycle bin, they’ll be deleted from your profile.

Tap on “Move to Recycle bin” to delete all of your Facebook posts.

You’ve successfully learned how to delete all posts on Facebook!

Conclusion

Deleting all posts on Facebook can be done on the “Manage your posts” page.

Deleting your posts individually on your Facebook profile is time-consuming, so it’s best that you delete them in bulk.

Instead of deleting your posts individually on your Facebook profile, you can utilize the “Manage your posts” page.

On the page, you’ll be able to delete all of your posts at once by selecting the “All” checkbox and moving them to the recycle bin.

Then, the posts in the recycle bin will be automatically deleted after 30 days.

This is a great way to mass delete your posts on Facebook.

In the event that you do not see the “Manage Your Posts” button in your activity log, you can try force closing the Facebook app and re-opening it.

Alternatively, you can navigate to your activity log using the desktop version of Facebook.

This can be done by going to facebook.com > three dots > Activity Log > Manage Activity.

Further reading

How to Recover Your Facebook Account Without Email And Phone Number

How to Create a Poll on Facebook Messenger

What Does Bump Mean on Facebook? And How to Use It

Tags

About the author

Lim How Wei

Lim How Wei is the founder of followchain.org, with over 7+ years of experience in Social Media and 3+ years of experience in investing in stocks and cryptocurrencies. He has researched, tested, and written hundreds of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps.