Home » OnlyFans » How to Delete Your OnlyFans Account

How to Delete Your OnlyFans Account

Did you create an OnlyFans account by accident?

Or maybe you had it for a while and you want to leave the platform.

But what happens to your subscribers when you delete your OnlyFans account?

Also, what happens after you delete your OnlyFans account?

Deleting your OnlyFans account can be challenging as the “Delete account” button is strategically hidden from plain sight.

Many social media platforms like Instagram deliberately conceal the page to delete your account as they want to retain users.

OnlyFans is no exception to this.

In this article, you’ll learn how to delete your OnlyFans account in three easy steps.

You’ll also learn how long does it take to delete an OnlyFans account, will you be charged after deleting your OnlyFans account, and more.

How to Delete Your OnlyFans Account

To delete your OnlyFans account, tap on the profile icon, go to “Settings”, navigate to “Account”, select “Delete account”, complete the verification code, and delete your account.

Once your account is successfully deleted, you’ll receive a confirmation email.

If you didn’t receive a confirmation email, make sure to check your junk/spam mail as it might have landed there.

However, if you’re a creator with paying subscribers, your account will only be deleted after the last subscription has expired.

You will not be able to permanently delete your account if you have one or more paying subscriber(s).

On the other hand, if you don’t have any paying subscribers, your account will be permanently deleted right after you selected the “Delete account” button.

In the deletion process, OnlyFans claimed that users won’t be able to subscribe to you.

However, it’s best to raise your subscription fee to the maximum before deleting your OnlyFans account to ensure that no one subscribes to it during the process.

Otherwise, your account may not be deleted.

Here are 3 steps to delete your OnlyFans account:

1. Tap on the profile icon and go to “Settings”

OnlyFans settings

OnlyFans.com > log in > profile icon > Settings.

Firstly, go to OnlyFans.com and log in to your account.

After you’re logged in, tap on the profile icon on the bottom navigation bar.

Tapping on the profile icon will open the menu.

On the menu, tap on “Settings” to go to your account settings.

2. Navigate to “Account” and select “Delete account”

How to delete your OnlyFans account

Account > Account management > Delete account.

Once you’re on the settings page, you’ll see several options—profile, account, privacy and safety, etc.

Select “Account” to go to your account settings.

On your account settings, you can change your account’s information, manage linked accounts and connected accounts.

You can also edit your security settings and manage your account.

Scroll down to the bottom of your account settings until “Account management”.

In this section, you’ll find the option to delete your OnlyFans account.

Under “Account management”, tap on “Delete account”.

Apparently, some users are unable to find this option.

If you can’t find the “Delete account” option, try using another device.

For instance, if you’re using a mobile device, try deleting your OnlyFans account on a desktop.

Conversely, if you’re using a desktop, try using a mobile device to delete your account.

Rotating the screen on your mobile device might reveal the option as well.

3. Complete the verification code and delete your account

Permanently delete your OnlyFans account

Verification code > Delete account.

The final step is to complete the verification code.

This is to confirm that you want to delete your OnlyFans account.

Firstly, fill in the code in the verification code field.

If the code is incorrect, try entering a new one by reloading the code via the “Reload code” option.

After you entered the correct verification code, tap on the “Delete account” button to permanently delete your OnlyFans account.

However, if you have paying subscribers, your account will not be deleted yet.

Your account will only be deleted after all of them are expired.

If your OnlyFans account is successfully deleted, you’ll receive a confirmation email of it.

Make sure to check your junk/spam mail as it might have landed there.

Congrats, you’ve successfully deleted your OnlyFans account!

How long does it take to delete an OnlyFans account?

Deleting your OnlyFans account is an instantaneous process unless you have paying subscribers.

If you have paying subscribers, your account will only be deleted after the last subscription has expired.

However, if you don’t have any subscribers, your account will be deleted immediately after you’ve entered the verification code and selected the “Delete account” button.

Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to recover it.

Will I still be charged after deleting my OnlyFans account?

No, you will not be charged after deleting your OnlyFans account.

When you delete your OnlyFans account, your account along with all of its details will be deleted as well.

This means that your bank account information will also be deleted.

As your bank account information is deleted, your subscription(s) will not be able to renew.

However, if you want to play it safe, you can delete your bank account information and cancel your subscription(s) before deleting your OnlyFans account.

Can you remake an OnlyFans account if you’ve deleted your previous one?

Yes, you can remake an OnlyFans account if you’ve deleted your previous one.

After you deleted your previous OnlyFans account, you can make a new one by signing up with Twitter, Google, or Email.

You will be able to use the previous platform that you’ve used to sign up with as well.

Let’s say that you’ve signed up for OnlyFans using your email address and you deleted that account.

If you want to create a new account, you can re-use the same email address to sign up (I’ve tested this out).

After you’ve signed up, you’ll receive a confirmation email to confirm your email.

Confirm your email by clicking the verification link, and you’re all set.

Will I get my money back after deleting my OnlyFans account?

No, you will not get your money back after deleting your OnlyFans account.

If you’re subscribed to a creator prior to deleting your OnlyFans account, it will be automatically renewed unless you cancel it.

Once your subscription is renewed, it cannot be refunded.

Similarly, if you were to delete your OnlyFans account, you will not be refunded for any subscription(s) that you paid before.

Even if you deleted your account before your subscription has expired, you will not get your money back for the remaining duration.

Conclusion

Before deleting your OnlyFans account, make sure that you tell your subscribers prior to doing so (if you’re a creator) to warn them.

Additionally, make sure that you raise your subscription fee to the maximum to prevent users from subscribing to you.

As long as you have a paying subscriber, your account will not be deleted.

If you’re a subscriber, make sure that you cancel your active subscription(s) before deleting your account.

Taking these measures will mitigate any issues related to the deletion process.

Further Reading

How to Find People on OnlyFans

Can You Screenshot on OnlyFans?

How to Promote Your OnlyFans: A Step-by-Step Guide

Tags

About the author

Lim How Wei

Lim How Wei is the founder of followchain.org, with over 7+ years of experience in Social Media and 3+ years of experience in investing in stocks and cryptocurrencies. He has researched, tested, and written hundreds of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps.