If you didn’t change your privacy settings, the public will be able to see your Facebook profile.
Anyone will be able to see your posts, stories, and friends.
You can change your privacy settings by opening the Facebook app > Menu > Settings & Privacy > Settings.
If you’re very active on Facebook, you may get a lot of profile visits.
You may also be looking to know who viewed your Facebook profile.
That way, you’ll know who your “stalkers” are.
In this guide, you’ll learn if you can see who visited your Facebook profile and how to know who viewed your Facebook profile.
- Can you see who visited your Facebook profile?
- How to know who viewed your Facebook profile
- Can people tell that I’ve seen their Facebook profile?
- Is there an app that tells you who visited your Instagram profile?
Can you see who visited your Facebook profile?
No, you cannot see who visited your Facebook profile because the app doesn’t let people track it.
Although Facebook doesn’t let you know who views your profile, you can post a story and see who viewed it.
Posting a story on Facebook allows you to see your viewers.
After you’ve posted a story, wait for a few hours and check who viewed it.
This is the best way to know who visited your Facebook profile.
Keep in mind that you can only see friends who viewed your stories.
You won’t be able to see the names of the public who viewed your stories.
Instead, they will be listed under “Other viewers“.
It means people that you’re not friends with on Facebook that viewed your story.
You’ll only see “Other viewers” if you’ve set your stories to public.
If you’ve set your stories to private, the public won’t be able to see them.
How to know who viewed your Facebook profile
To know who viewed your Facebook profile, you need to post a story.
After you’ve posted a story, wait for some time and see who views it.
The people who view your story frequently are the ones who visit your profile the most.
They might be your friends or family.
However, if you’ve set your stories to public, anyone will be able to see them.
If someone that you’re not friends with on Facebook sees your story, they will be listed under “Other viewers”.
Unfortunately, you won’t be able to know who your “Other viewers” are because Facebook does not allow it.
Hence, it’s recommended that you set your stories to “Friends” so that only your Facebook friends can see them.
You can do this by tapping on creating a story > selecting a photo/video > Privacy > Friends > Save > Share to story.
Can people tell that I’ve seen their Facebook profile?
No, people cannot tell that you’ve seen their Facebook profile.
This is because Facebook does not have a feature for it.
In addition, there are no third-party apps that track this.
Hence, you don’t have to worry about visiting someone’s profile because they won’t know about it.
However, if you view someone’s Facebook story, they will know about it.
This only applies if you’re friends with that person.
If you’re not friends with that person, you’ll be listed as a viewer under “Other viewers”.
The names of anyone listed under “Other viewers” will not be revealed.
That said, there is a way to view someone’s story without them knowing.
It’s to view the person’s story using another account that is not friends with them.
Is there an app that tells you who visited your Facebook profile?
No, there isn’t an app that tells you who visited your Facebook profile.
According to Facebook, third-party apps can’t provide that functionality.
If you come across an app that claims to offer that functionality, you need to report it.
Currently, there are only apps that can track who unfriended you on Facebook.
For example, the “Still Friends” app has this feature.
It’s very popular on the App Store and Play Store with over 1 million downloads.
The app offers real-time updates and it’s as easy as one click.
Secondly, it has a clean and intuitive interface.
Lastly, your all-time history will be stored and synced with iCloud so you won’t lose it.
Keep in mind that the app is not associated with Facebook in any way.
However, Instagram trackers are more prominent because they have a feature to track your unfollowers.
If you want to prevent other people from snooping your profile, you can hide your Facebook photos from the public.
That way, even if the public visits your Facebook profile, they won’t be able to see your posts.
In some regions, you’ll be able to private your Facebook account, similar to privating your Instagram account.
Unfortunately, if you don’t have that feature, you need to manually modify your privacy settings.
Currently, it’s not known whether Facebook will roll out the feature globally.