Home » Social Media » TikTok » How to Delete All of Your TikTok Posts

How to Delete All of Your TikTok Posts

Do you have a lot of unwanted TikTok videos on your profile?

If so, you might be looking to delete all of your TikTok posts/videos at once.

That way, your TikTok profile will be a clean slate.

However, if you have a lot of videos, deleting them can be difficult.

Instead of deleting videos, you can also choose to hide them.

That way, you can recover them at any time.

In this guide, you’ll learn how to delete all of your TikTok posts/videos and if you can delete all of them at once.

How to delete all of your TikTok posts

To delete all of your TikTok posts, you can either delete your account or your videos individually.

Instead of deleting your videos, you can also hide them by changing their privacy setting to “Only me”.

By changing your videos’ privacy settings to “Only me”, only you can see them.

The public won’t be able to see your videos if they visit your TikTok profile.

Deleting your TikTok account will delete your entire profile including your videos.

If you want to delete all of your videos at once, deleting your account is the best way to do so.

Method 1: Delete your TikTok account

Delete All of Your TikTok Posts
  1. Open TikTok and go to your profile.
  2. Tap on the menu icon.
  3. Tap on “Settings and privacy”.
  4. Select “Manage account”.
  5. Tap on “Delete account”.
  6. Tap on “Skip”.
  7. Check the checkbox and tap on “Continue”.
  8. Tap on “Continue”.
  9. Enter the 4-digit code.
  10. Tap on “Delete” twice.

Deleting your TikTok account will delete all of your posts/videos.

This is the only way to delete all of your posts at once.

Your TikTok account will be deactivated for 30 days before its permanently deleted.

You can reactivate your TikTok account within 30 days by logging in to it.

Method 2: Delete your videos individually

Delete All TikTok Videos at Once
  1. Open TikTok and go to your profile.
  2. Tap on the video that you want to delete.
  3. Tap on the three dots.
  4. Scroll to the right of the carousel and tap on “Delete”.
  5. Repeat the process and delete all of your other videos.

Deleting your videos individually is recommended if you don’t have a lot of TikTok videos.

The more videos you have, the harder it is to delete all of them.

If you have hundreds of videos and you want to delete all of them at once, it’s recommended that you delete your TikTok account instead.

You can also switch to a private account to prevent the public from watching your videos.

To do so, navigate to your profile > Menu > Settings and privacy > Privacy > Private account > Enable.

Method 3: Private all of your videos

  1. Open TikTok and go to your profile.
  2. Tap on the video that you want to delete.
  3. Tap on the three dots.
  4. Scroll to the right of the carousel and tap on “Privacy settings”.
  5. Select “Only me”.
  6. Repeat the process for the rest of your videos.

Instead of deleting all of your TikTok posts/videos, you can private all of them.

Privating your videos will prevent the public and your followers from watching them.

If you set the privacy of your videos to “Only me”, only you can watch them.

This is better than deleting videos because you can recover them if you want.

You can change the privacy of your videos back to “Everyone” at any time.

Can I delete all of my TikTok videos at once?

The only way to delete all of your TikTok videos at once is to delete your account.

When you delete your account, all of your videos will be deleted too.

Before you delete your TikTok account, make sure to download a copy of your data.

You can do this by navigating to your profile > Menu > Settings and privacy > Privacy > Download your data.

Make sure to save all of your videos too.

Can I mass delete TikToks?

TikTok does not have an option to mass delete videos—it’s not known if they’ll add it in the future.

However, you can delete your TikTok account to delete all of your videos at once.

If don’t want the public to see your videos, you can switch your account to a private account.

Alternatively, you can change all of your videos’ privacy settings to “Only me”.

Conclusion

When you delete a TikTok video, it cannot be recovered!

Before you delete any of your TikTok videos, make sure to save them first.

You can do so by navigating to the video > three dots > Save video.

This will save the video to your phone.

For more information, you can visit the TikTok Help Center.

Further reading

How to Recover Deleted Messages on Messenger

How to See Unsent Messages on Messenger

135+ Good Instagram Comments For Your Friends

Tags

About the author

Lim How Wei

Lim How Wei is the founder of followchain.org, with 8+ years of experience in Social Media Marketing and 4+ years of experience as an active investor in stocks and cryptocurrencies. He has researched, tested, and written hundreds of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps.